Gina Frangello

Gina Frangello is the author of three books of fiction: A Life in Men (Algonquin 2014), which was a book club selection for NYLON magazine, Slut Lullabies (Emergency Press 2010), which was a Foreword MagazineMORE INFO

Ari L. Goldman

Former New York Times reporter Ari L. Goldman is the author of The Late Starters Orchestra and three previous books, including the bestseller The Search for God at Harvard. He teaches at Columbia University… MORE INFO

David & Joe Henry

David Henry is a screenwriter, and his brother Joe Henry is a songwriter/singer as well as a music producer. They first discovered Richard Pryor when they were young, becoming instant fans, and then later they… MORE INFO

Tim Johnston

Tim Johnston is the author of the debut adult novel Descent, the story collection Irish Girl, and the young adult novel Never So Green. Published in 2009, the stories in Irish Girl won an O.… MORE INFO

Jill McCorkle

Jill McCorkle has the distinction of having her first two novels published on the same day in 1984. Since then she has published three other novels—her latest, Life After Life coming March 2013—and four collections… MORE INFO

Susan Nussbaum

Susan Nussbaum’s plays have been widely produced. Her play Mishuganismo is included in the anthology Staring Back: The Disability Experience from the Inside Out. In 2008 she was cited by the Utne Reader as one… MORE INFO
Alice Ohanesian Author Photo

Aline Ohanesian

Aline Ohanesian’s great-grandmother was a survivor of the Armenian Genocide. Her history was the kernel for the story that Ohanesian tells in her first novel, Orhan’s Inheritance. Ohanesian was a finalist for the PEN/Bellwether Prize… MORE INFO

Larry Olmsted

Larry Olmsted writes the “Great American Bites” column for USA Today, and his column on travel and food, “The Great Life,” appears on A contributing editor to Cigar Aficionado and, Olmsted was named… MORE INFO

Michael Parker

Michael Parker is the author of eight works of fiction, including his upcoming novel All I Have in This World. His work has been published in the New York Times, the Washington Post, the … MORE INFO

Bill Roorbach

Bill Roorbach is the author of nine books of fiction and nonfiction, including the Flannery O’Connor Prize and O. Henry Prize winner Big Bend; Into Woods; Temple Stream; the bestselling Life Among Giants; and most… MORE INFO